fbpx

Memorable Moments

Hanalei Bay Resort is a magical spot on Kauai’s North Shore where the island scenery is complemented by spacious accommodations and attentive service from our award-winning staff. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 5, 2023
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
Location in Princeville is fantastic
Google
5.0/5
Feb 1, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Place is beautiful. Met every expectation. Though, the pool side bar should come back.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Feb 6, 2023:
Hi Alos, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback is helpful. We hope you have a great day!
Facebook
1.0/5
Jan 29, 2023
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
great views. BUTsmells like an old musty basement. had to keep the sliders open all the time or the smell was over powering.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Feb 3, 2023:
Hi Jode, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us another chance. Please call us at (877) 344-0688 so we can work towards a solution. Thank you and have a great day.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This place is a must for island stay! The most friendly staff. We were welcomed like we were family! Mahina, Cameron & Leila we want to thank you for your hospitality as you guys make this place awesome!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Absolutely wonderful. Best resort & best employees on the Island.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 30, 2023:
Abby, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 25, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Remember that there are privately owned rentals and timeshare rentals. My experience in both has been very positive. It’s a beautiful setting overlooking Hanalei Bay. You can't get a better view unless you stay at the fancy hotel next door and pay $1500 a night. The fact the swim up bar is now closed is a sin. The side lobby looks very bad with signs saying Wiki Wiki pizza pickup. They should not allow the restaurant to put tacky signs in their beautiful lobby. It’s a stunning location and it will take your breath away. My January experience in room 2209 was very good.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Apr 9, 2018:
It certainly is beautiful here, no doubt. Thanks, Joan!
Google
1.0/5
Jan 23, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
You charged me a "Resort Fee" but half of the resort was closed, with no date scheduled for reopening (if ever). Restaurant, store, pool bar, and equipment locker, are all closed. Where is the "Resort" here? You also charged me for parking. What are my options? There is no public transit to town and no store on site to buy food so what choice do I have except to rent a car and park? This was a $350 straight-up money grab. For this reason and until these money grabs are removed or the resort is actually fully open as a resort, I will not revisit this resort and will not recommend it to my traveling friends and family. Updated 01/24/2023 - The offer to “Make things right” was a waste of time. You don’t get to talk to a decision maker or a person empowered to make refunds. There are many other beautiful places to stay in Hanalei Bay. Avoid this “resort”!!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Dec 6, 2022:
Hi Mike, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We strive for 100% satisfaction and we regret to find out that this was not the case. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at (877) 344-0688 so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around. Thank you.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
So far so good! Wonderful!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 30, 2023:
Nancy, thank you for your high star rating! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We love staying at the Hanalei Bay Resort, the pool, view, restaurant and accommodations are fantastic!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 30, 2023:
Mark, thank you so much for your high rating!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Beautiful views and wonderful people!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 30, 2023:
We appreciate your positive review! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Hanalei Bay Resort
top
RESORT UPDATE: Painting ProjectClick Here
+ +

Need Help?

liveagent_button_offline_5731W0000008PSQ

Live chat available Mon - Sat 8am - 5pm PST

Live Chat