fbpx

Memorable Moments

Hanalei Bay Resort is a magical spot on Kauai’s North Shore where the island scenery is complemented by spacious accommodations and attentive service from our award-winning staff. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Wonderful family oriented vacation property. Proximity is great to north island sites and places of interest. Highly recommeded if you want to relax or adventure or a bit of both.
Google
5.0/5
May 25, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Very nice clean.
Google
5.0/5
May 16, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We had a fabulous meal at the on location restaurant. The food was prepared superbly and served quickly. Special shout out to our server "Briteny". She was very attentive, responsive not overbearing but extremely pleasant. This restaurant has a marvelous overview of Hanalei Bay looking down through the resort - you won't find a more fabulous view. I would highly recommend this restaurant and resort for a fabulous experience
Google
4.0/5
May 15, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We've stayed here before and we love everything about HBR. The grounds are so lush, the location is perfect, right on the bay, the staff are friendly and eager to help. The pool is awesome! This time the room we stayed in was a great size but our room was extremely moist, moldy and mildewy. My daughter was coughing all night long. We told the front desk and the staff were very friendly and they quickly set up a time to service the room the next day. The service helped very slightly, my daughter stopped coughing through the night. But any clothes that were left out were very damp the next morning and the smell was still there. To the resort, I'd be sure to ensure guests don't have asthma or breathing troubles as this room could cause some problems for them.
Google
3.0/5
May 13, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Fees are excessive ($50 check in, $20 daily parking,$25 daily resort), no pickle ball courts, spa broken, small gym with old, poor quality equipment, restaurant closed. All this resulted in a dissapointing experience at HBR.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 17, 2024:
David, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our facilities and appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Stay Ono, parking is poor now that happy talk has expanded. Shuttle service was great though.
Google
4.0/5
May 12, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The view is amazing. The unit is spacious and more than enough space. The water pressure in both showers is weak. Having a great time despite all the rain.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 17, 2024:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Timothy! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the amazing views and spacious unit. Thank you for choosing our resort.
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
There MAY be places on earth as beautiful as this location, but I sincerely doubt there are places more beautiful. Hanalei Bay Resort is perched about 50-100 ft above Hanalei Bay on a grassy cliff facing West. Everyday is a sunset, and almost every morning is a rainbow. The Pacific Ocean horizon is due West, but to the South you are surrounded by mountains and waterfalls! You can watch surfers, catch a sunset and see waterfalls cascading 1000ft down shear tropical cliffs all from your lanai without even moving an inch away from your Mai Tai. The walk to the beach is about 3-4 minutes down a well maintained paved path. The virtually private beach is amazing for snorkeling, surfing, paddle boarding or just catching some rays. This place is a "can't miss" when staying on the North Shore of Kauai.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 17, 2024:
Steve, our team at Hanalei Bay Resort is thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay! Our location truly offers breathtaking views and endless opportunities for relaxation and adventure. We hope to welcome you back to paradise soon! Mahalo! #HanaleiBayResort
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great amenities and spotless grounds! Staff are very friendly and willing to answer any question.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 17, 2024:
Thank you for your review, Elizabeth! We take pride in providing our customers with top-notch amenities and maintaining clean grounds. Our team is always ready to assist with any questions you may have. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google
1.0/5
May 3, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
I am sad to leave a one star review but the manager of the resort was so rude to my wife. We have stayed here before and had excellent experiences. We had a new born child on this trip and booked Hanalei resort for the beach access. We asked to leave the resort after they closed the beach path for the resort due to tree trimming. They did not tell us ahead of time and were continuously extending the time of the path closure. The manager finally agreed to let us leave the cancel our remaining reservation through Airbnb. The manager would not provide us with documentation and disputed the cancellation. Very deceptive. I would not have been bothered if we were told ahead of our booking. The beach path was the main reason for booking this resort.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 28, 2024:
I'm truly sorry for the disappointing experience you had with us, especially during what should have been a joyous occasion with your newborn. Your feedback is crucial, and we will address the communication lapses and ensure better transparency in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations.
top

Need Help?

liveagent_button_offline_5731W0000008PSQ

Live chat available Mon - Sat 8am - 5pm PST

Live Chat